The CODEP Team: Library Management Board

The CODEP Team in Sierra Leone, as you all know is headed by the indefatigable Rosetta Kargbo. See here with her colleagues who work at the library.

She works with a number of groups, many of them voluntary ones. Of these, one of the most important is the Library Management Board. They provide us with invaluable advice and guidance based on their not inconsiderable expertise.

Their skills and knowledge can be gauged from their roles within the Waterloo community. The members of the Board are:

Alusine H. Sesay: Chairman

Hon. Claude D. M. Kamanda: Member of Parliament
Fatmata B. Kamara: Chairman Education Committee District Council
Umar S. Sesay: Councillor
Mr. Denis O Browne: Headman Waterloo Community
Mrs Sarah Umu Sankoh: Member – Community women
Miss Fanny Doherty: Member – Reading Culture
Mr Unisa Kamara: Member – Youth
Mr. Julius Fisher: Member – Community
Mr Abdul Kanu: Member – Small traders
Mrs. Rosetta N. Kargbo: CODEP

We are tremendously grateful that so many people are prepared to give up so much of their valuable time to help us.

The CODEP Team in the UK

Return to News Index Page

free hit counter